I have been on such a long blogging hiatus that I’ve decided to just throw in the towel and start a brand new blog.  Yes, I will still be reviewing books but I want to post other things here as well.  I finally feel like my life is back on track since graduate school.  I’ve been at my current job for a year and I still really love it.  I finally got a cat of my own, which if you follow me on Instagram you will have seen adorable pictures of her over the last six months.  I’m getting back in shape thanks to spinning and yoga classes, plus teaching myself how to cook and bake instead of being lazy.  I have a new man who is supportive and loving, and I couldn’t be happier.  So yeah, life is pretty great right now and I realized I missed blogging for fun.  I don’t plan on posting everyday but I do want to catch up on review books and tackle my own bookshelf.  I don’t feel like I really left the blogging world since I’ve still been pretty active on Instagram and Twitter but I do hope to reconnect with some people.  I’m not sure when I’ll be posting next but I will leave you with some pictures for now:

10616130_10202864239273623_5914739605853108483_n              IMG_0778      IMG_0800

 

688707114171421181014

 

2 thoughts on “Hello

  1. amymckie says:

    Welcome back 🙂 I recently came back and also started a new blog. It’s much quieter than the old blog – hope the transition goes well for you, and happy reading!

    Like

    1. Kate says:

      Thanks Amy! Best of luck to you as well! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

